2016 Recap & 2017 Reading Goals

Surprisingly I was able to complete my 2016 Goodreads Reading Challenge. I challenged myself to reading 100 books, and somehow I managed to read 105…a total of 19236 pages! 😳 😲

Screen Shot 2016-12-28 at 12.02.53 AM.png

Unfortunately, I only reviewed about a third of the books I read.

raw.gif

I’d have liked to have done more but 2016 was a difficult year in so many ways.  That said, I’m starting 2017 off with a new positive attitude.

tumblr_inline_mscuk5r0Ii1qz4rgp.gif

I have some plans for the blog as a whole which you can read here.  When it comes to reading in 2017, I plan to focus on quality rather than quantity, so I’m setting a goal to read 75 books in 2017.

Why less, you ask?

As I said, I’m focusing on quality in 2017.  I’ve mentioned in numerous posts that I’ve been somewhat bored with my reading the last few years. So 2017 will be the year that I stop talking about it and be about stepping out of my self-imposed literary box.  I’ll be more selective about the books I choose; stretching myself with new genres and/or subject matter that I usually steer away from, not toward.

Hopefully, that means that I’ll finally find that paranormal book that makes me change my mind about not reading paranormal and finally finish the 700 page book that I’ve been reading off and on (mostly off) for almost 6 months. If I have the time and wherewithal to read more than 75 books, great, but I’m being realistic in case 2017 decides to show its ass like 2016 did!

I’m excited to put 2016 in my rear view and begin anew!

tumblr_lgqwsbEa891qfjmnk.gif

As always, if you have any recommendations, tell me all about ’em in the comments below.

Wishing everyone a Happy New Year and all the best for 2017!

Happy-New-Year-2017-GIF-Images-for-Facebook-1.gif

 

Xoxo,

Coco 💋

 

 

2 thoughts on “2016 Recap & 2017 Reading Goals

Leave a Reply

