REVIEW: Hail Mary by Nicola Rendell

30329506.jpg

I didn’t know what I was getting into when I chose Hail Mary on a whim because Ms. Rendell is a new-to-me author.  What drew me in was the suggestive cover and then blurb which was pretty funny, so why the hell not!
giphy (1).gif

From the moment Mary accidentally knocks out Jimmy “The Falcon” Falconi out at a Chicago boxing gym, he’s absolutely smitten. Mary thinks she’s seen Jimmy’s handsome face somewhere before, but has no idea that he’s a NFL quarterback for the Chicago Bears. That is, until Mary’s hired by the team as Jimmy’s new physical therapist.

Hail Mary was a devour-in-one-sitting read for me.  I was hooked after just a few chapters and eager to see how things would go between Jimmy and Mary.  Though overall an insta-lovey, lighthearted, and low angst read, Hail Mary ended up having way more depth than I expected based on the blurb. Both Mary and Jimmy are likable characters with believable conflicts. And the sexy times between them is hotter than Miami in July!

This surely won’t be my last read by Ms. Rendell!

Rating: 4 of 5 stars

add-to-goodreads

amazon button

Leave a Reply

