REVIEW: Beach Thing by D.L. White


32057147Beach Thing
by D.L. White

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

DL White has quickly cemented herself on my must-read list.

I found myself reading not one, but two books that were boring the snot out of me so I woke up early for a Sunday, ready to read something to get me out of my slump. Beach Thing didn’t disappoint!

Beach Thing is a sexy, light-hearted read. There’s not much angst; both main characters had me smiling from the first page all the way to the very last page. Both Ameenah and Wade are likable and authentic. Usually with a book of this length I feel like things move at lightning speed. Here, I never felt like Ameenah and Wade were moving too fast or the story was jumping around, leaving me with missing details and such. Their journey to ILY flowed well while any conflict along the way was convincingly portrayed. I could have read more pages with these two, but I didn’t need it.

Ms. White effortlessly gives us another home run with Beach Thing!
jke7u0i8bxh2w9kalicl

add-to-goodreads

amazon button

One thought on “REVIEW: Beach Thing by D.L. White

Leave a Reply

