REVIEW: Because My Heart Said So by 4Writers4Love

30303264

Admittedly what excited me at first about the Because My Heart Said So collection was getting new stories from two of my faves, Jacinta Howard and Nia Forrester. In the end, what sealed the deal for me was that it gave me two additional authors to fangirl over, Lily Java and Rae Lamar

The Because My Heart Said So collection gives us 4 very different novella-length stories, mixing different phases of friends-to-lovers romance.  There’s something for everyone’s likes. In Acceptable Losses, we have Quentin and Lena who are attorneys at the same firm, fighting their feelings as Quentin deals with the fall out of his failed marriage. In Blind Expectations, there’s Trevor and Leah who are neighbors and best friends. Trevor is fighting against unrequited love while watching Leah with other men who wouldn’t know a good thing if it hit them.  In Blackbirds, Elliot and Sydney were already friends turned lovers who reconnect after an 8 year estrangement.  Finally in Blur, we have lifelong friends Jade and Kyle, who for the first time are single at the same time and find themselves fighting against the desires that’ll push them into the more than friends realm. All will make you want to jump through your e-reader and smack some sense into them at some point.  All will make you root for them.

I enjoyed each and every one of these stories like cooked food; for very varied reasons. When I heard that the Because My Heart Said So anthology was just a lil taste, with full length versions coming by year’s end…

raw (2).gif

Rating: 4.5/5 stars

*ARC provided by author in exchange for an honest review.*

add-to-goodreads

amazon button

