ARC REVIEW: Delivered: Angel & Kai (Free Falling, #4) by Raven St. Pierre

Delivered: Angel & Kai (Free Falling, #4)Delivered: Angel & Kai by Raven St. Pierre

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Did I enjoy every single thing about this book?

I’m no stranger to Raven St. Pierre. Though the Free Falling series has been on my TBR for a while, I hadn’t gotten to it yet. So when I was offered the ARC to Delivered: Angel & Kai, I was a bit worried. Not because of the writing…I’m already a fangirl of Ms. St. Pierre. See, I’ve been lead astray before — going into an established series without reading the preceding books — having been told I wouldn’t need to, then I’m reading like…

…because the puzzle pieces just aren’t fitting together for me. I’ll say, here not having read books 1-3 wasn’t an issue. There are cameos from previous leads, Sam and AJ, but there was more intrigue on my part to go back and read their story than anything else.

So now that that’s out of the way, let’s get to Angel and Kai…(I’m trying to keep this spoiler-free, btw)

Angel and Kai meet the first time at a dinner party…there’s instant attraction on both their parts. Then Kai finds out he’s going to be Angel’s boss while she fills in for his secretary who’s going on maternity leave for 6 months. Kai is determined to keep it strictly professional where Angel is concerned. That determination makes Kai seem like a bit of an arsehole on Angel’s first day.

Once they get past those early awkward moments, they put their attraction aside and begin to work well together. Then one night they decide to stop ignoring their attraction. Neither is looking for anything leading to forever, just answering the call of their baser urges with someone neither can stop thinking about.

Lord have mercy! Kai…Kai…OH. MY. GOD…Kai!!! Kai was hotter than the sun at the equator without being one of those “me man, you woman” type alpha heroes. If you read too fast, you might miss it but Kai had some serious undercover alpha tendencies that will have you swooning and in need of a change of undergarments.

“What is off limits? Tell me what I’m not allowed to do to you.”

Me on a plane (in a middle seat, no less) reading this scene like…

Angel is a likable heroine and a perfect match for Kai. Angel’s backstory gave me major feels as well, but it’s Kai is who really made this book for me. Not only is Kai sexy as all get out, he was strong, dependable and loyal, even at his own expense. I know it’s early in 2016, but I’m going to just say it now — Kai stole my heart and secured his place firmly on the top of my G.O.A.T Book Boyfriend list.

Delivered gave me ALL the emotions. One moment I was hurrah’ing for these two broken souls getting it in. And do they ever! The next I was getting misty because I just wanted them to be together without obstacles. Throughout there was lots of swooning, if you couldn’t tell already. And then the ending…my, my, my…Ms. St. Pierre is a master at putting my soft heart back together with a wonderfully sweet epilogue.

Delivered has set the bar for my 2016 reads! It’s been 2 weeks since I finished this book…

…the book hangover is REAL!!

*ARC provided by author in exchange for an honest review.*

amazon button

add-to-goodreads-button

2 thoughts on “ARC REVIEW: Delivered: Angel & Kai (Free Falling, #4) by Raven St. Pierre

Comments are closed.