ARC REVIEW: League of Bosses: The Client by Xyla Turner

27202843.jpg

Tiffany just bought a fixer-upper and she’s having an issue with her plumbing.  John owns the plumbing business that was hired to fix the problem, but his guys botched the job so he agrees to take care of it himself.  From the moment they meet, sparks fly.  John, who has been burned by a past relationship, is reluctant to take things further with Tiffany because doesn’t want to get distracted from his goals like he did the last time.

I can respect a man who is about his bizness, but I can’t lie, John got on my dang nerves with his waffling back and forth where Tiffany was concerned.

indecisive_gif_0_1451479168.gif

I really enjoyed this novella. League of Bosses: The Client had me all in my feels.  John’s quandary is relatable and the conflict is handled in a surprisingly realistic way in so few pages.  I must say this didn’t feel like a short story.  I was already a fan of Xyla Turner, but stories like this one confirm why for me.

Rating: 4/5 stars

*ARC provided by author in exchange for an honest review.*

add-to-goodreads

amazon button

