REVIEW: Snow and Mistletoe by Alexa Riley

27964486

I’ve read only one other book by Alexa Riley previous to Snow and Mistletoe. I enjoyed Pulling Her Trigger, but the OTT, stalkerish hero that Ms. Riley’s books tend to feature creep me out a bit.

At the moment, I’m reading 5 books on and off. Unfortunately, none are really exciting me at the moment, so when I read the blurb and excerpt posted for Snow and Mistletoe on Monlatable Book Reviews this morning, I was all in to check out this Christmas novella on Kindle Unlimited.  

Noelle and Alex have never met each other in person. They’ve been talking on the phone with each other for months as Noelle narrates steamy romance novels for Alex’s company. Noelle is a shy, reclusive, homebody, who until Alex didn’t have any desire to change her ways. Alex, scarred due to a near-fatal accident, has retreated to his log cabin in Montana away from the masses. Alex can’t get enough of Noelle’s voice but he’s resigned that they’ll never meet.  That all changes one night when Noelle ends up at Alex’s door in the middle of a snow storm on Christmas Eve.

There’s no going back. I’ll just fling myself over the cliff and I pray he’s going to catch me.

Snow and Mistletoe is insta-love done right!  Insta-love usually makes me eye-roll but I was all smiles while reading this short novella. I found both Noelle and Alex adorably awkward and sweet in their mutual obsession and lust.  Why their quick journey worked for me is the that these characters have history and time off page to get to know each other which made their declarations of love after only one night together believable.

“I’ll make you so fucking happy, Noelle. I know you’re perfect for me. I’ve listened to you talk for hours on end. You’re it for me. I know it to my core, and I’ll spend every day showing you that I’m it for you. That we belong together.”

If you’re like me, between books, or just low on time and need something quick, pick up this sweet and sexy holiday read.  It’ll definitely get you in the Christmas spirit.😉😉😉

Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

AUTHOR

add-to-goodreads-button

amazon button

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: Snow and Mistletoe by Alexa Riley

  1. WOW you got this read and reviewed quick! Stop making me look bad! LOL I haven’t read any from her but I need to get at least one under my belt. I’m glad that this was a good one!

    Like

Comments are closed.