REVIEW: Mine Tonight by Christina C. Jones

There was no fanfare and advance promo for Mine Tonight. Mrs. Jones hit us with this little gem one day on the sneak, like….

And this was my reaction….

I make no apologies that I’m a BIG fan of CCJ! I love her writing. Her characters feel like people I know…or would like to know. Her stories are a unique take on the tropes we’ve seen over and over again in Romancelandia. Oh and she actually interacts with her fans. When an author who’s work I greatly enjoy actually talks to those of us who spend our money on her work…that’s pretty awesome in my book.

Since finding her in 2014, I’ve been working my way through her titles.  Slooooowwwwwwly. I’m not brand new to how this works; I’ve made that mistake before with other authors. Binge reading everything then I’m left with nothing to read from her for months while she works on a new project. That means I haven’t read most of her titles right away, but this one, I got it the day it dropped earlier this month.

Anyway, I’m supposed to be reviewing Mine Tonight, so I’ll get right to it.

“If you’re looking for a sweet, tender love story… this ain’t it”

CCJ warned you and I’m reiterating said warning here so no one thinks I lead them down the primrose path just because I’m a fan of this author.  I’ll add to that warning that this is not a full-length book with a HEA.  You will be left wanting more of these three couples’ stories. In a good way. I promise!

What Mine Tonight is is perfect if you’re strapped for time and/or need a hot little interlude while you’re trying to figure out what book to read next. Mine Tonight is unapologetically grown and sexy without the “awww, that’s so sweet” factor of her other books.

If you can see your way through all the panty-melting steam, there’s CCJ’s signature writing style that will have you laughing and cheering for these three couples. My favorites are Eden and Braxton. Come back and tell me who your faves are!

Because I’m greedy, I do hope CCJ brings these six characters back at some point either in another book as supporting cast or their own books.

Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

BUY » AUTHOR

Mine Tonight

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: Mine Tonight by Christina C. Jones

    1. That’ll have you twitching like a junkie when you can’t find anything to read and you’ve got to wait til all your fave authors release new stuff. 😦

      Like

Comments are closed.