Review: Beautiful Beloved (Beautiful Bastard #3.6) by Christina Lauren

Beautiful Stranger ended on a happy-for-now note that left me feeling a little jipped so I was happy for a sequel/epilogue for Max and Sara. I jumped right into Beautiful Beloved, skipping past a few books in between, which I’ll get back to in the future.

Here, Max and Sara are happily married and new parents to beloved, four month old Annabel. There is a very different feel to this novella as Max and Sara try to regain their sexy mojo in light of their new roles as parents.

“I’d barely been able to sleep last night after realizing I’d been so focused on enjoying Sara the Mother that I’d barely let myself enjoy Sara the Woman.”

Beautiful Beloved details a real issue couples face when children enter their lives in a very honest, yet humorous manner. In Beautiful Stranger, Max was the stronger character while Sara’s vulnerabilities are at the forefront, Here, it’s Max whose emotions and thoughts that more exposed and raw, while Sara gets to be the stronger one. I enjoyed this immensely. Lastly, we also meet Max’s brother, Niall, aka the Baby Whisperer whose book will be coming next.

This novella packed a punch that made me take notice of this series in a way I didn’t before.  I’m looking forward to catching up with this group of friends soon.

Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️½

Kindle|Series Order

