REVIEW: Easy with You (With Me in Seattle #8.5) by Kristen Proby

I’ve been interested in Asher and his little one, Casey, since we met them in Tied With Me. I wondered how, or even if, Kristen Proby would give Asher his own book considering he wasn’t a relative of the Montgomery clan. Although I would have preferred a full-length novel, Easy With You was a perfect intersection between the new Boudreaux series and the With Me In Seattle series.

Usually, I’m not a big fan of insta-love stories on principle, but I enjoyed Lila and Asher despite their quick journey to HEA. Maybe I’m just a sucker for a story with a cute kid who lost her mom and plays a not-so-subtle matchmaker to her hot dad.

“He’s really silly. But he’s handsome. Don’t you think? And he’s smart. And he has a good job. And he can fix things.”

There’s a very predictable suspense plot here, but it made sense for such a short story. Kristen Proby just made it all work for me. For the most part, I couldn’t stop smiling while reading EWY. I love a story that gives me the warm and fuzzies and this one does that in spades.  I hope to catch up with Asher, Casey, and Lila as we get to know more of the Boudreauxs in New Orleans.

Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Kindle|Series Order

