REVIEW: Easy Love (Boudreaux #1) by Kristen Proby

Kristen Proby continues to be a go-to author for me when I want sweet, sexy, low angst romance. I loved her With Me in Seattle series and was very sad to see it end. What I enjoy about Ms. Proby’s series is, although each book can be read as a stand alone about one central couple, there is an interconnectedness among them with cameos and updates from the previous couples in each new book.

Here, we meet a new family set in New Orleans. There are six Boudreaux siblings that we met in Easy Love. This was a good start to the series. There was enough introduction to supporting characters to get me interested in their backstories and wanting more too. Most of all, I liked both the protagonists and rooted for them. I’m looking forward to getting to know the Boudreaux siblings and their loves in future books.

The one thing that took this one down a bit in my rating, was the ending. The ending wasn’t like Ms. Proby’s other books that I’ve read. Though it made sense for Eli and Kate, it felt a bit rushed.

Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️½

Kindle|Series Order

