REVIEW: Between Then and Now (Wardham #0.5) by Zoe York

I’d never read this author and got Between Then & Now for free. A novella is always a good way to check out a new-to-me author without investing a whole lot of time, so I went for it.

BT&N was short and sweet, but packed a powerful emotional punch. I liked Carrie and Ian and their issues were fleshed out in a relatable way.

“Of course there had been clues. A bite of the lip. An indrawn breath. Wrinkled brows and shrugged shoulders. A few false starts at conversations about work and balance, but the real alarms should have gone off when all of that faded. Silence chilled like nothing else.”
 

I enjoyed the author’s writing style and voice. I just wished it’d been longer. I will read the next in the series, which is a full length novel, and more by Zoe York.

Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

