REVIEW: The Girl Who Fell from the Sky by Heidi W. Durrow

I read The Girl Who Fell From the Sky back in 2010 after finding it randomly as I roamed through a bookstore (back before I had an e-reader).  I was intrigued by the title and the blurb drew me in.

The Girl Who Fell From the Sky was a sad and heart-wrenching story. There was a fair amount of mystery that isn’t resolved until very close to the end of the story, which kept me engaged, as well.

I enjoyed this book; so much so that I didn’t want it to end. It was well written but too short for the heaviness of the story. I had so many questions by the end of the book. With more character/story development it would have gone from a ‘like’ to ‘love’ for me without a doubt.

I went to a book signing/reading by the author where she explained how her characters came about, etc.  It was very enlightening and I was very interested in this author in general.  The Girl Who Fell From the Sky won a host of awards, which I was happy to see. For the last few years, I’ve looked for other works by this author but found none.  I would definitely read more from Heidi Durrow.

Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

BUY

