REVIEW: Sweet Talk (Bakery Sisters #1) by Susan Mallery

tumblr_inline_nfedqeOeNS1t2kx0x.jpgSweet Talk took me through a myriad of emotions.

At the beginning of the book, I hated Nicole and felt so bad for Claire, yet was astounded by how incompetent a 28 y.o was in living amongst “real” people doing everyday things like driving and laundry. Later on, I hated Jesse for not grasping why her sisters aren’t so easy to forgive and forget… and then Wyatt made me want to throw my e-reader across the room. The only character that consistently made me smile was the child, Amy.

Susan Mallery sure does write dysfunction well! But somehow not burying the reader in it. This was no sweet light-hearted romance as the title and cover may suggest. These characters were broken, yet redeemable and endearing. Great start to a series.

Rating: 4.5/5 stars

BUY

 

 

