REVIEW: Making His Move (When It Happens #1) by Rhyannon Byrd

Sophie Ward and Chris Riley have been secretly crushing on each other for months but thinking that the other isn’t interested. One afternoon, Sophie sends a text message meant for her best friend to Chris letting him know how she feels and all bets are off.

There’s not much character development in MHM but I was OK with that unlike many novellas I read. The MCs aren’t strangers because they’ve been getting to know one another as friends for 4 months off page – that’s why it worked for me.  Sophie and Chris engage in a day/night of no-holds-barred sexy time. I really enjoyed this short, erotic novella.  I loved Chris, his sweet ways and his dirty mouth, most of all.

Usually the HEA isn’t believable to me in stories this length but here I felt that Sophie and Chris would make it.  I look forward to Natalie’s (Sophie’s BFF) story and maybe getting an update on Sophie and Chris.

 Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
