REVIEW: Owned by Fate (Serve #1) by Tessa Bailey

Tessa Bailey is on my must-read list because I absolutely LOVE her dirty talking alpha heroes. Her heroes never fail to bring the panty-melting heat that jumps right off the page.

Jonah, the OBF hero, was no exception.

My favorite quotes from Jonah…

“Are you going to suck it? Or just play with it all night?”

“I’d need to eat you, baby. For hours. Just to get you ready. And even then, I’d have a motherfucker of a time sinking as deep as I require.”

“My tongue and fingers get you first, but as soon as you’re slippery enough, you belong to my cock. Is that clear enough for you?”

“Does your pussy hurt a little from satisfying me, Caroline?”

“I knew all about this mouth the second I saw you. Knew you’d be a dirty girl if I got you kneeling. Suck it hard and prove me right.”

The sex scenes in OBF are boiling hot, but I’d call this relatively BDSM-lite. Although Jonah intimates that he wants/plans to do more with Caroline, they don’t get beyond spanking and light bondage in this novella.

Overall, OBF is a well-written sexy ride, but not my fave by Ms. Bailey. Unfortunately, our heroine, Caroline, was a serious downer for me.  Her waffling back and forth was why OBF didn’t get a higher rating. That said, I do look forward to the next book in the Serve series with Caroline’s BFF, Eliza, and big brother, Oliver.

 Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️½
