REVIEW: Blue Smoke by Nora Roberts

I have been a loyal fan of Nora Roberts for decades, but hadn’t read anything of her’s in a number of years. Blue Smoke was a good one to reacquaint myself with this author. The romance between the hero/ine was secondary to the mystery of finding a brutal arsonist. Although I thought I knew the culprit from the beginning it was good to see the story evolve along with the characters. It did get a bit long toward the end when I wished Ms. Roberts had spent more time on the love story rather than chasing the arsonist. The writing was good, story was believable and I was happy to read about a strong take-charge woman instead of the hero always leading the way while the heroine comes along for the ride. I appreciated the supporting characters which rounded out the story well.

Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Kindle

